Skip to Main Content

Information for Faculty

This guide provides information on services that the library provides specifically for LLU faculty members.

Where to Publish

Choosing where to submit your research for publication can be challenging. The resources in this guide will help you find reputable, peer-reviewed journals and identify predatory journals. 

Manuscript Matcher

Elsevier Journal Finder

Helps you find journals that could be best suited for publishing your scientific article.  https://journalfinder.elsevier.com/

JANE (Journal, Author, Name Estimator)

JANE will compare your article to millions of documents in PubMed to find the best matching journals, authors or articles. https://jane.biosemantics.org

Springer Nature Journal Suggester

Our journal matching technology finds relevant journals based on your manuscript details. https://journalsuggester.springer.com

Web of Science Journal Match

The Master Journal List is a tool to help you to find the right journal for your needs across multiple indices hosted on the Web of Science platform. https://mjl.clarivate.com/home

Wiley Find a Journal

Resources to help find the right journal to publish your research. https://authorservices.wiley.com/author-resources/Journal-Authors/find-a-journal/index.html

Taylor & Francis Journal Suggester Tool

Paste your abstract or relevant keywords to reveal suggested journals. https://authorservices.taylorandfrancis.com/publishing-your-research/choosing-a-journal/journal-suggester/

Tools to Compare Journals

  • Journal Citation Reports

    • Journal Citation Reports is an annual publication by Clarivate, that provides impact factors and information on academic journals. 

  • Google Scholar Metrics: Subcategory in Health and Medicine

    • Google Scholar Metrics provide an easy way for authors to quickly gauge the visibility and influence of recent articles in scholarly publications. Scholar Metrics summarize recent citations to many publications, to help authors as they consider where to publish their new research.

  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)

    • DOAJ is a directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ provides information such as publication fees and author copyrights.

Web of Science

To look at the research currently being published at Loma Linda University, go to this search of publications at Loma Linda University:https://www.webofscience.com/wos/woscc/summary/31738594-f373-49ed-b462-ca67d1cb963e-a4b56739/relevance/1

If the link is broken, go to Web of Science and change the filter in the drop-down box to Affiliation. Input Loma Linda University in the search box.

 

Think. Check. Submit.

Think. Check. Submit.

Think. Check. Submit. helps researchers identify trusted journals and publishers for their research. Through a range of tools and practical resources, this international cross-sector initiative aims to educate researchers, promote integrity, and build trust in credible research and publications.