School of Pharmacy Program Guide

DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

This resource captures all information printed on labels of dietary supplement products sold in the United States

Provides information on dietary supplements; how to report a problem with dietary supplements and information for consumers.

Includes information about drugs, including biological products, approved for human use in the United States (see FAQ), but does not include information about FDA-approved products regulated by the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (for example, vaccines, allergenic products, blood and blood products, plasma derivatives, cellular and gene therapy products)

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.

The Purple Book database contains information on all FDA-licensed (approved) biological products regulated by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), including licensed biosimilar and interchangeable products, and their reference products.
The Purple Book also contains information about all FDA-licensed allergenic, cellular and gene therapy, hematologic, and vaccine products regulated by the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER).

Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from AHFS® Consumer Medication Information†, a product of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

The Manuals have partnered with Elsevier to provide high-quality drug information from the Gold Standard Drug Database.

Provides healthcare professionals multi channel access to important drug information.