Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by DorlandCall Number: W 13 D711 3 DAY CHECKOUT
ISBN: 9781455756438
Publication Date: 2019-12-09
Understand and correctly use all the latest terminology in today's ever-evolving medical field with the 32nd Edition of the comprehensive, highly respected Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary! Thoroughly updated, this user-friendly reference-trusted for more than a century by healthcare personnel at every professional level-allows you to grasp the meanings of all medical terms in current usage. It delivers more total entries than in any other dictionary of its kind, including several thousand new words, as well as 500 new illustrations to aid your understanding. Plus, with the bonus CD-ROM, you can listen to 35,000 audio pronunciations! And you can consult the dictionary anytime, anywhere online with free access to www.Dorlands.com. Easily stay up with the changing terminology in your field by depending on Dorland's-the most reliable medical dictionary available today! Allows you to quickly grasp the meanings of medical terms in current usage, helping you understand and correctly use the latest terminology in today's ever-evolving medical field. Provides approximately 125,000 well-defined entries, 50 plates illustrating anatomy, and more than 1,500 clear, full-color illustrations. Features more than 6,000 new and revised terms and numerous new illustrations. Offers one year of free access to the complete content of Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary on DorlandsOnline.com, which includes 35,000 audio pronunciations and other bonus features. Ensures that you're up to date with anatomy terminology that reflects current Terminologia Anatomica standards. Make sure you're familiar with the very latest medical terms used today with more than 5,500 new entries drawn from current sources. Complement your understanding of new words and ideas in medicine with 500 new illustrations Get more information in a smaller amount of space as the revised entry format includes related parts of speech. Dorland's: The first and last word in medicine for over 110 years
Atlas of Human Anatomy, Professional Edition by 
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by 
Behavioral Medicine a Guide for Clinical Practice 5th Edition by 
Cardiology: an Integrated Approach by 
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by 
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by 
Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics and Genomics by 
Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology by 
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by 
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by 
Health care and religious beliefs by 
Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health by 
Langman's Medical Embryology by 
Lippincott illustrated reviews : Biochemistry by 
Mims' Medical Microbiology and Immunology by 
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by 
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition by 
Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8E by 
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease 7 by 
Pulmonary Physiology and Pathophysiology by 
Rapid Review Pathology by 
Respiratory Physiology 11 (Us Ed) by 
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by 
Robbins Basic Pathology by 
Suffering and the Search for Meaning by 
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color 2/e by 
Thompson and Thompson Genetics in Medicine by 
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature by 
West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology by 
When Breath Becomes Air by 
The Immune System by 
