Finding Health Statistics

America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time.

A series of annual reports on the health status and service needs of America’s infants, children, and adolescents.

America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time.

National findings and recommendations from the 2018 Early Childhood Data Systems Survey.

These resources provide State and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage. Data on the demographics of children, families, and the communities in which they live.

National and state-based data on over 100 indicators from the National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN).

It is a national and state-by-state project of the Casey Foundation to track the status of children in the United States. This system contains state- and city-level data for over 100 measures of child well-being.

Online source for perinatal statistics developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center. Provides free access to maternal and infant health-related data at the US, state, county, and city level.

The purpose of this document/web link is to provide the latest information on Autism statistics.

This site provides statistics on child health by topics and by country.

Access to prebuilt birth and population tables, as well as data files at both national and sub national levels. Provides link to Fetal and Perinatal mortality tables.

The Annual Disability Statistics Compendium is a web-based tool that pools disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place. When working on legislative and other matters relating to persons with disabilities, the Compendium will make finding and using disability statistics easier.

An Online Resource for U.S. Disability Statistics created by Cornell University.

Recent U.S. Disability Statistics from the Census Bureau.

The first ever WHO/World Bank World report on disability reviews evidence about the situation of people with disabilities around the world.

It is the world’s largest, on-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984.
Currently, data are collected monthly in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico,

Mental Health by Numbers. Millions of Americans are affected by mental health conditions every year. Here are some facts about the prevalence and impact of mental illness.

The information on these statistics pages includes the best statistics currently available on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States, in addition to information about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.

Visit SAMHSA’s map of the United States to select your state, region or metro area to find substance abuse and mental health data reports.

Monitors priority health-risk behaviors and the prevalence of obesity and asthma among youth and young adults.

US statistics and information on a variety of health topics important to women and their families.

Links to current and previous listings for the leading causes of death in females in the United States.

This interactive map and dashboard offers the latest national and state-specific data on women’s health in the United States via comprehensive, easy-to-access state profiles.

Provides data on the leading causes of death in women.

This chartbook is part of a family of documents and tools that support the National Healthcare
Quality and Disparities Reports (QDR). The QDR includes annual reports to Congress mandated
in the Healthcare Research and Quality Act of 1999 (P.L. 106-129). These reports provide a
comprehensive overview of the quality of health care received by the general U.S. population
and disparities in care experienced by different racial, ethnic, and socioeconomic groups