Resource Guide for Pharmacy Students and Faculty: Other Pharmacy Resources

Web portal for pharmacy resources, news, education and careers

Site provides clinical resources for different disease states, pharmacy daily news and trends, and online CE all focused on community pharmacy.

DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

This NLM site gives quick access to over 100, 957 drugs. Search the drug by name or category. Links to many top drug information sources such as FDA, DEA, CDC, etc.

Comprehensive and up-to-date source of drug information online. Provides free, accurate and independent advice on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.

DrugWatch.com is a comprehensive Web site database featuring extensive information about thousands of different medications and drugs currently on the market or previously available worldwide.

Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from AHFS® Consumer Medication Information†, a product of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

Provides healthcare professionals multi channel access to important drug information.

Provides healthcare professionals multi channel access to important drug information.

An online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.

Provides an overview of topics of current relevance relating to drug development and regulation. Latest lists of proposed and recommended International Nonproprietary Names for Pharmaceutical Substances (INN) are also included.

Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

Site provides information and research about complementary medicine practices including evidence-based medicine and practice guidelines. Also provides patient resources such as finding a practitioner.