The purpose of this guide is to provide a starting point for locating health statistics, primarily in North America. It includes selected resources on health statistics available through the Internet or at the Loma Linda University.
America's Health Rankings is a yearly assessment of the relative healthiness of the nation, based upon analysis of comprehensive determining factors such as personal behaviors, the environment in which people live and work, the decisions made by public and elected officials and the quality of medical care delivered by health professionals.
An online source for population, housing, economic and geographic data that presents the results from four key data programs - Census of Housing and Population, Economic Census, American Community Survey,and Population Estimates Program.
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, and more.
An interactive database system developed by staff of the Division of Health Promotion Statistics at the National Center for Health Statistics that contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2010.
This site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics, sources of more data, and to related web pages.
Offers a collection of 117 indicators for 48 states and territories of the Americas from 1995 to 2007. Presents data and indicators on:demography, socioeconomic, mortality, morbidity and risk factors, access, resources and health coverage.
An interactive database that brings together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises of more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables.