Skip to Main Content

Finding Book Reviews

This guide provides an overview of how to locate book reviews.

Contact Us

If you need help or have any questions, please reach out to us at the library!

Make an appointment with a librarian:

Email:

Phone:

  • (909) 558-4550 (main desk)
  • (909) 558-4588 (reference desk)

Social Media:

Report a problem with a journal:

Shan Tamares

Shan Tamares

 Shan Tamares

 Library Director

 office: (909) 558-1000 ext. 47501 

 e-mail: stamares@llu.edu

Research & Instruction Librarians

The Research & Instruction Department has liaison librarians assigned to each School (listed beside their name). If you are not sure who your liaison librarian is, you can e-mail the department at libref@llu.edu.

 

 Adorée Hatton Makusztak, MA

 Research & Instruction Librarian

 Liaison to the School of Allied Health Professions and the School of Public Health

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47564 · e-mail amakusztak@llu.edu 

 Make an appointment with Adorée

 

 

 

 Sydney Burke, MLIS

 Research & Instruction Librarian

 Liaison to the School of Nursing (undergraduate)

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47565· e-mail sburke@llu.edu

 Student Library Orientation

 Library Resources for Nursing Faculty Presentation

 Nursing Orientation: Basic Search and Clinical/Study Tools

 

 

Gurmeet Sehgal

 

 Gurmeet Sehgal, MS, MLS

 Research & Instruction Librarian

 Liaison to the School of Pharmacy, the School of Dentistry, and the School of Nursing (Undergraduate)

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47561 · e-mail gsehgal@llu.edu

 

 

 

 

Shan Tamares

 

 Shan Tamares, MLIS

 Chair, Research & Instruction Department

 Liaison to the School of Behavioral Science, the School of Medicine, and the School of Nursing (Graduate)

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47501  · e-mail stamares@llu.edu

 

Chelsi Cannon

 Chair, Archives & Special Collections

 Librarian to the School of Religion

 office: (909) 558-1000 ext. 47586    

 e-mail: CCCannon@llu.edu

 

Shirley Rais

Shirley Rais Chair, Resource Management & Acquisitions Dept.

 Librarian to the Dept. of Earth and Biological Sciences

 office: (909) 558-1000 ext. 44583    

 e-mail: srais@llu.edu

 

Gerald Rezes

Gerald Rezes

 Chair, Library Systems 

 Librarian to the Gateway College

 office: (909) 558-1000 ext. 44582    

 e-mail: grezes@llu.edu
 

Staff Directory A - Z

LLU phone number: 909-558-1000

Name Department Extension E-mail
Sydney Burke Research and Instruction  47565 sburke@llu.edu
Roger Cejalvo Library Systems 44582 rcejalvo@llu.edu
Chelsi Cannon Archives & Special Collections [Chair] 47586 cccannon@llu.edu
Jerry Daly Administration 47501 jdaly@llu.edu
Kayla Dickson User Services - Circulation 44550 kdickson@students.llu.edu
Adorée Makusztak Research and Instruction 47564 amakusztak@llu.edu
Marilyn Kelly User Services - Circulation [Supervisor] 47550 mkelly@llu.edu
Sheila Klein Administration 47501 sklein@llu.edu
Michael Olivarez Archives & Special Collections 47539 molivarez@llu.edu
Alicia Pearson User Services - Circulation 44550 apearson@llu.edu
Daniel Perez Resource Management 87088 drperez@llu.edu
Shirley Rais Resource Management [Chair] 44583 srais@llu.edu
Gerald Rezes Jr. Library Systems 44582 grezes@llu.edu
Margibel Rodriguez User Services - Circulation 44550 mkrodriguez@students.llu.edu
Gurmeet Sehgal Research and Instruction 47561 gsehgal@llu.edu
Orpah Sison User Services - Circulation 44550 osison@llu.edu
Alan Swarm Resource Management 47514 aswarm@llu.edu
Ivy Tamano User Services - Interlibrary Loan 44925 itamano@llu.edu
Shanalee Tamares Administration [Library Director]
Research and Instruction [Chair]
47504 stamares@llu.edu
Mareshah Trejo User Services - Circulation 44550 METrejo@llu.edu
Brianna Wren User Services - Circulation 47552 bwren@llu.edu