Resources for Radiology Residents

Access eBook via ClinicalKey

All the key Radiology cases for your rounds, rotations, and exams -- in print and online! RadCases - All the key Radiology cases for your rounds, rotations, and exams - in print and online! RadCases contains cases selected to simulate everything that you'll see on your rounds, rotations, and exams. RadCases also helps you identify the correct differential diagnosis for each case - including the most critical. RadCases covers: Cardiac Imaging Interventional Radiology Musculoskeletal Radiology Neuro Imaging Thoracic Imaging Pediatric Imaging Gastrointestinal Imaging Breast Imaging Nuclear Medicine Ultrasound Imaging Head and Neck Imaging Genitourinary Imaging Each RadCases title features 100 carefully selected, must-know cases documented with clear, high-quality radiographs. The organization provides maximum ease of use for self-assessment. Each case begins with the clinical presentation on the right-hand page; simply turn the page for imaging findings, differential diagnoses, the definitive diagnosis, essential facts, and more. Each RadCases title includes a scratch-off code that allows 12 months of access to a searchable online database of all 100 cases from the book plus an additional 150 cases in that book's specialty - 250 cases in total! Learn your cases, diagnose with confidence and pass your exams. RadCases-Nuclear Medicine will enable you to make quick diagnoses and sound clinical decisions. Features of Nuclear Medicine: Numerous high-resolution radiographs reflect the latest nuclear imaging technology A variety of common and uncommon presentations cover everything from Alzheimer's and dementia to vesicoureteric reflux The newest Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) cases and helpful pearls for identifying unknown whole body cases

For decades this classic reference has been the book to review to master the complexities of nuclear-medicine physics. Part of the renowned The Basics series of medical physics books, Nuclear Medicine Physics has become an essential resource for radiology residents and practitioners, nuclear cardiologists, medical physicists, and radiologic technologists. This thoroughly revised Seventh Edition retains all the features that have made The Basics series a reliable and trusted partner for board review and reference. Inside this new edition you'll find: More than 100 new and revised illustrations that underscore difficult concepts Expanded review questions at the end of each chapter--with detailed answers at the end of the book--to help you master the material Key points at the end of each chapter that serve as helpful reminders of the principal points Concise text that clearly explains all the pertinent concepts in nuclear medicine physics Essential mathematical equations that shed further light on key concepts Five appendices that elaborate on specific topics, such as physical characteristics of radionuclides and CGS and SI Units

A highly visual clinical case review of nuclear medicine Ideal for self-assessment, the second edition of Case-Based Nuclear Medicine has been fully updated to reflect the latest nuclear imaging technology, including cutting-edge cardiac imaging systems and the latest on PET/CT. Each chapter is packed with high-quality images that demonstrate the full-range of commonly encountered disease manifestations as seen in the practice of nuclear medicine. The lavishly illustrated cases begin with the clinical presentation and a concise patient history followed by imaging findings, differential diagnoses, the definitive diagnosis and follow-up information, a brief discussion of the background for each diagnosis, and a list of pearls and pitfalls. Features: Comprehensive coverage of everything from single photon emission computed tomography to PET/CT imaging Cases presented as 'unknowns' enable readers to develop their own differential diagnoses - just like on the exam Over 400 high-resolution images, including full-color PET/CT and cardiac scintigraphic images, document the cases Numerous tips, tricks, pearls, and pitfalls highlight key points at the end of each chapter A scratch-off code provides 12 months of access to RadCases, a searchable online database of 250 must-know nuclear medicine cases This user-friendly atlas is an essential resource for all residents and fellows in radiology and nuclear medicine as they review for exams and prepare for rounds. Clinicians will find the succinct presentation of cases an invaluable quick reference in daily practice.

Thoroughly revised by a well-known nuclear medicine team, this teaching file reference presents 234 cases and over 600 images encompassing the gamut of procedures in contemporary clinical nuclear medicine. This Second Edition features many new cases highlighting the latest clinical and technological developments, including state-of-the-art PET/CT and SPECT/CT imaging in oncology and dramatic advances in nuclear cardiology. Chapters present a variety of cases, from simple to complex, covering each organ system and oncologic imaging.

Authored by some of the world's preeminent authorities in its field, this new book represents today's best single source of guidance on nuclear imaging! It offers more details for each diagnosis · more representative images · more case data · and more current references than any other reference tool. At the same time, its user-friendly format lets you access all of this information remarkably quickly! Covers the top imaging diagnoses in nuclear medicine, including both common and uncommon entities. Provides exquisitely reproduced imaging examples for every diagnosis-plus concise, bulleted summaries of terminology · imaging findings · key facts · differential diagnosis · pathology · clinical issues · a diagnostic checklist · and selected references. Includes an extensive image gallery for each entity, depicting common and variant cases. Offers a vivid, full-color design that makes the material easy to read. Displays a "thumbnail" visual differential diagnosis for each entity.

This new edition of Nuclear Medicine in the popular Case Review series offers self-assessment preparation for board reviews to help residents and recertifying radiologists stay on top in their field Dr. Harvey Zeissman presents 200 case studies--covering hot topics like PET/CT, SPECT/CT, and radiation safety--with images and questions to refine and reinforce your understanding of nuclear medicine.Review 200 cases organized by level of difficulty, with questions, answers, and rationales that mimic the format of certification exams. Prepare for the challenges you'll face on the exam and in practice with visual guidance from 400 images. Find more in-depth information easily thanks to cross-references to The Requisites: Nuclear Medicine. Stay current thanks to new images and/or updated questions, answers, and discussions for nearly every case study. Master the applications of nuclear medicine in bone medicine, oncology, neurology, and cardiac medicine with 40 new PET/CT cases and 5 new SPECT/CT cases. Manage risks thanks to 10 radiation safety cases that cover this major concern in nuclear medicine practice. The perfect Review text for up to date high quality cases relevant to all the nuclear medicine topics on the boards

Get the essential tools you need to make an accurate diagnosis with Nuclear Medicine: The Requisites! The newest edition of his bestselling volume by Drs. Harvey Ziessman, Janis O'Malley, and James Thrall delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in nuclear medicine imaging, as well as for certification and recertification review. Prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice with critical information on nuclear medicine physics, detection and instrumentation, SPECT and PET imaging, and clinical nuclear medicine imaging. Get the best results from today's most technologically advanced approaches, including hybrid imaging, PET/CT, and SPECT/CT, as well as recent developments in instrumentation, radiopharmaceuticals, and molecular imaging. Clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams with nearly 200 vibrant new full-color images. Access the fully searchable text and downloadable images online at www.expertconsult.com.