LibGuides: Healthcare Administration Program Guide: Databases

Suggested Databases for Healthcare Administration

Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals and other publications across all major academic fields.
Description
- Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing:
  - 4,500 full text journals
  - 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
  - 1,000 titles searchable cited references
  - 8,200 indexed journals
- Academic Search Premier allows you to:
  - directly export search results to EndNote
  - save searches in a personalized folder
  - create email alerts for a specific topic
Producer
Ebsco
Business Source Premier
Business and management literature.
Description:
- Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles
- Coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics
Business Source Premier allows you to:
- directly export search results to EndNote
- save searches in a personalized folder
- create email alerts for a specific topic
Producer
Ebsco
CINAHL Complete
Definitive source for nursing and allied health literature with broad coverage of population health, preventive medicine, and related administrative and policy topics.
Description:
- Provides full text for more than 750 journals
- Definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature
CINAHL Plus allows you to:
- directly export search results to EndNote
- save searches in a personalized folder
- create email alerts for a specific topic
Producer
Ebsco
Embase
Multipurpose/multidiscipline biomedical database.
Description:
With Embase, you can search and access:
- Journal coverage from 1947 to the present
- Over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles
- Over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including MEDLINE titles
- Over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase
- Over 1.5 million records added yearly, with an average of over 6,000 each day
- Over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009
- Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data
Producer:
Elsevier
PubMed@LLU
Premier database for biomedical literature, customized for local access.
Description:
- Contains references and abstracts from over 4,600 biomedical and health science journals from 1966 to the present
- Link directly to LLU-licensed journals or find print: PubMed Find Article Button
- Click to access PubMed tutorials
Producer:
National Library of Medicine
TripPro Database
Evidence-based clinical search engine.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary citation index covering over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities that allows you to track and analyze research impact.
Description:
- Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences
- Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool
- Coverage for Science Citation Index: 1955-Present
- Coverage for Social Science Citation Index: 1956-Present
Web of Science allows you to:
- create a personal account
- save and manage your references online with EndNote Web (freely available and fully integrated)
- save and run searches
- create alerts and RSS feeds
- choose your start page
Producer:
Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), Thompson