Skip to main content

Contact Us: Meet the Librarians

Meet the experts who can help you find the best information. Contact them and use their guides.

LLU Libraries; Contact & Hours

http://library.llu.edu

909.558.4550 (main desk)
909.558.4588 (reference desk)

Report a problem with a journal:
libjournals@llu.edu

Have a question or need assistance with a search?
Ask us!  http://libanswers.llu.edu/ask

Library Hours

Shan Tamares

 Library Director
 (909) 558-1000 ext. 47501 
 email:   stamares@llu.edu

Chelsi Cannon

 Archives & Special Collections
 Librarian to the School of Religion
 
 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47586
 email:  cccannon@llu.edu

 

Shirley Rais

 Chair, Resource Management & Acquisitions Dept.
Librarian to the Dept. of Earth and Biological Sciences
 
 office (909) 558-4583 
 email:  srais@llu.edu

 

Gerald Rezes

 Chair, Library Systems 
 Librarian to the Gateway College
 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 44582    
 e-mail grezes@llu.edu
 

How we can help you

Meet the librarians assigned to work with your school or department.  They assist LLU students, faculty and staff with literature searches, Information Literacy training and orientation to library resources, and more!  For more on how we can meet your needs, please visit these guides:  Library Instruction Sessions,  Information for StudentsClinicians' Guide for Using the Library

Research & Instruction Librarians

The Research & Instruction Department has liaison librarians assigned to each School (listed beside their name). If you are not sure who your liaison librarian is, you can email the department at libref@llu.edu.

 

 

Adorée Hatton, MA

 Research & Instruction Librarian

 Liaison to the School of Allied Health Professions and the School of Public Health

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47564 · e-mail ahatton@llu.edu 

 

 

 

 

 Gurmeet Sehgal, MS, MLS

 Research & Instruction Librarian

 Liaison to the School of Pharmacy, the School of Dentistry, and the School of Nursing (Undergraduate)

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47561 · e-mail gsehgal@llu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 Shan Tamares, MLIS

 Chair, Research & Instruction Department

 Liaison to the School of Behavioral Science, the School of Medicine, and the School of Nursing (Graduate)

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47501  · e-mail stamares@llu.edu