Skip to main content

Contact Us: Meet the Librarians

Meet the experts who can help you find the best information. Contact them and use their guides.

Jerry Daly

 Library Director

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47504 
 email: jdaly@llu.edu
 
 

Lori Curtis

 Chair, Dept. of Archives and Special Collections
 Librarian to the School of Religion
 (909) 558-1000 ext. 47586 · (909) 558-4942 
 email:   lcurtis@llu.edu

Shirley Rais

 Chair, Resource Management & Acquisitions Dept.
Librarian to the Dept. of Earth and Biological Sciences
 
 office (909) 558-4583 
 email:  srais@llu.edu

 

Gerald Rezes

 Chair, Library Systems 
 Librarian to the Gateway College
 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 44582    
 e-mail grezes@llu.edu
 

How we can help you

Meet the librarians assigned to work with your school or department.  They assist LLU students, faculty and staff with literature searches, Information Literacy training and orientation to library resources, and more!  For more on how we can meet your needs, please visit these guides:  Library Instruction Sessions,  Information for StudentsClinicians' Guide for Using the Library

Research & Instruction Department

The Research & Instruction Department supports the Schools of Allied Health, Dentistry, and Nursing as well as the schools listed by the librarians' names.

 Heather Rodriguez-James
 Research and Instruction Librarian
 Librarian to the School of Public Health

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47565
 email: hjames@llu.edu
 

 

 Gurmeet Sehgal

 Research and Instruction Librarian

 Librarian to School of Pharmacy
 (909) 558-1000 ext. 47561
 email: gsehgal@llu.edu

 

 

 Shan Tamares
 Chair, Research and Instruction
 Librarian to the Schools of Behavioral Health, and Medicine

 (909) 558-4000 ext. 47564 
 email: stamares@llu.edu