Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Orthotics & Prosthetics: Related Topics

This guide is created to support the programs in the Department of Orthotics and Prosthetics, School of Allied Health at Loma Linda University

Assistive Technology

Disability & Rehabilitation

Databases

Databases are used to find what article or book has information on your topic. The results include citation informaton and may contain or link to the full-text of the journal article. Often these specialized databases are proprietary, meaning you must pay for accesss. Searching PubMed is available "free" because it is produced by the National Library of Medicine. However access to the full text of the article will depend on whether your institition has a subscription to the journal.

  • Journal articles are an excellent source for advances, research studies, current practice standards. Use the bibliographic databases to help locate articles on specific topics.

Visit our Database Page for a complete list of available Databases. Listed below are some suggested databases:

General Medical Information

Books are an excellent source for established bodies of knowledge.
Content typically draws on other information sources.

  • Use Table of Contents & Index to locate specific information within books
  • Use the Library Catalog to search for books on your topic