Many content providers have offered free access to e-content collections relevant to the current pandemic during the COVID-19 crisis. The library has subscriptions to much of this content, therefore access may still be available beyond the crisis.
APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 118,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members.
In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and their publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020
Collects all BMJ coverage of the coronavirus outbreak from across the BMJ's journals and learning resources. All articles and resources are freely available.
Brill has opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. If any new related content is published with Brill, it will be added to their collection.
Cambridge University Press is providing free access to research related to the coronavirus, a collection of over 150 relevant book chapters and journal articles freely available on its website.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
A collaboration of the Taubman Health Sciences Library and the Department of Learning Health Sciences. Documents are specific to COVID-19 or generally related to it.
A Collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
MedCram offers Medical Topics Explained Clearly by World-class Instructors. Free offerings include Point of Care COVID-19 Diagnosis and Monitoring with Lung Ultrasound. Coronavirus Pandemic (COVID-19) Updates Explained Clearly, COVID-19 Ventilator Course: Learn or Review Mechanical Ventilation, and more.
The American College of Physicians is making the information and its collected national resources to support physicians as they respond to the SARS-CoV-2/Covid-19 pandemic. Use the link to the website in Column D. Use the menu to jump to specific sections, or read through for a comprehensive overview of care.
Resources include Clinical Skills, Nursing and Allied Health Care Plans, eLearning, Point-of-Care Clinical Overviews, Order Sets, Drug Monographs, Procedure Videos and Patient Education materials.
The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it.
All relevant published and forthcoming articles in their journals will be made immediately available to PubMed Central (PMC) throughout the duration of the crisis, with rights to enable text and data mining, re-use and secondary analysis.
Karger is making all published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles freely available until the end of 2020, in order to support current research initiatives and community health.
Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.
PLOS is fast-tracking submissions related to COVID-19 (coronavirus) and making the latest research from all PLOS journals available in a single collection. PLOS articles are always free to read, share, and reuse
This collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research to help individuals, communities, and leaders make the best decisions on dealing with the outbreak and its consequences.
Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data. All content listed here is free to access.
Taylor & Francis has published a microsite that aggregates and organises all recently published COVID-19 research in one portal, including all relevant research articles and book chapters. All breaking research relating to COVID-19 is freely accessible in support of global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into the virus. New research will be added to the microsite as soon as it breaks.
Thieme Group starts to provide free access to specialist information on the coronavirus and other respiratory viruses. Thieme aims to support physicians worldwide in the fight against the further spread of the virus.
