Search a database if you are looking for articles on a particular topic.
Browse the database list by:
Arrange the list by subject instead of title. Use the dropdown box in the center to choose your desired subject.
Topic vs. Specific citation
If you have a topic such as
patient safety and medication error
choose a database and perform your search.
If you have a specific citation such as
Capasso V., Johnson M. (2012). Improving the medicine administration process by reducing interruptions. Journal of Healthcare Management, 56(6), 384-90.
then you are probably looking to see if the library has access to the full text of the article. See the box at the bottom right of this page.
Assess whether LLU Libraries have the full text of the article(s) you want.
Each database should have the purple LLU&MC Find Article button:
Clicking the purple button opens a new window/tab and checks the citation against what the library has access to.
When access to the full text of an article is available, you will see instructions underneath your citation to click Article, like the example below. Often, the library has access to an article in multiple ways. In the example below, notice under the Resource column on the right, that there is access from three different resources.
If the library does NOT have access to the article, you will see under the citation that the article does not appear to be available.
The library provides over 100 databases. The database page arranges them in alphabetical order. You can rearrange the databases by clicking on the Subject dropdown below the alphabet navigation menu.
Choose a subject from the dropdown box and click APPLY:
Evaluate which database is appropriate for your search topic. Get more information on database content by clicking on the link, more info underneath each database name and brief description in the database list.
Is the article available in print (meaning, physically in the library)? If the only link on the correct result says Del E. Webb Library, then it is available in the library in print only.
Is the article available full-text on-line? If the link in the result indicates anything other than Del E. Webb Library, it is available on-line.
3b. Verify we have the correct year, then just click the link to go to the article.
Click on the pdf icon.
If a list of years is not apparent on the initial page, look for links to archives, or past issues and then look for your article first by year, then subsequently volume, issue, and page or title.
Click on the pdf icon.