It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
McGraw-Hill online e-resource of over 60 medical titles including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
AccessMedicine® from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians, AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Clinical References and Medical Education Resources
The Clinical Library comprises respected and revered medical titles such as:
Clinical search resource expanding MDConsult by providing access to full-text articles from over 500 journals, 1,000 medical books, 2,500 procedural videos, clinical trials, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, images, and point-of-care content from First Consult and Vitals.
ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but also adds hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedure Consult, and more into one platform with expanded content:
Books – over 1,025 of Elsevier’s medical and surgical reference books
Journals – over 500 of Elsevier’s medical and surgical journals
Procedures Consult – all Procedures Consult content and associated procedural videos in various specialties
First Consult – over 800 Point-of-Care clinical monographs
Drug Monographs – over 2,800 clinical pharmacology drug monographs from Gold Standard
Patient Education – over 15,000 patient education handouts
Clinical Trials – all clinical trials from the ClinicalTrials.gov database
Practice Guidelines – over 4,000 practice guidelines
MEDLINE – fully indexed MEDLIINE abstracts
Multimedia – over 13,000 medical and surgical videos and over 5 million images
DynaMed™ is the next-generation clinical reference resource clinicians use to get answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. Features include overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, precise search results every time, expert reviewers, specialty content and mobile access.
A clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'
Clinically-organized summaries for nearly 3,000 topics
Updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals
Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
The repository is a service of the Loma Linda University libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
Contains Campbell Systematic Reviews, a collection of peer-reviewed online monographs summarizing international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
Campbell Systematic Reviews is the peer-reviewed online monograph series of systematic reviews prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. Campbell Systematic Reviews follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 44,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy
For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Institute for Musculoskeletal Health, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Institute for Musculoskeletal Health, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney
PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, PharmacotherapyFirst, and a variety of news sources.
PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, PharmacotherapyFirst, and a variety of news sources. All these resources are available on one comprehensive search platform using a sophisticated semantic search feature that allows users to retrieve relevant information quickly. PharmacyLibrary includes:
Case study answer keys (located in the supplemental materials tab for each case study)
Supplemental material for the following books: Pharmacy Ethics, Building Core Competencies in Pharmacy Informatics, Medication Errors, Spanish for the Pharmacy Professional, and Essentials of Cultural Competence in Pharmacy Practice (these materials can be found either in the supplemental materials tab for the chapters where material is available or from the book’s table of contents)
To create a faculty login:
Log into PharmacyLibrary subscription.
Click on the Sign in to your personal account/Register link at the top right the homepage.
Sign in using your APhA account. If you do not have an APhA account, follow the instructions to create an online account. You do not have to be an APhA member to create an account or access the instructor materials. If you already have an APhA account, please log into PharmacyLibrary using that account.
After you have done this, please contact us requesting instructor access. We will verify your request and enable instructor access within two business days.
PROSPERO is an international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome.
DescriptionPROSPERO includes protocol details for systematic reviews relevant to health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome. Systematic review protocols on PROSPERO can include any type of any study design. Reviews of reviews and reviews of methodological issues that contain at least one outcome of direct patient or clinical relevance are also accepted. Key features from the review protocol are recorded and maintained as a permanent record. PROSPERO aims to provide a comprehensive listing of systematic reviews registered at inception to help avoid duplication and reduce opportunity for reporting bias by enabling comparison of the completed review with what was planned in the protocol.
Before using the Thieme Teaching Assistant please see the More Info link for important license usage terms.
The Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform.
Loma Linda University has institutional access to Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy, so faculty, students, residents, researchers and staff are licensed to use the resource for classroom presentations. The Authorized Users must display the following credit line each time an image, table or other content appears in a presentation:
To view images on Thieme Teaching Assistant (TTA) you do not need to create a personal account. However, if you intend to save images in your personal folders, you can create your own personal account by clicking on the link to "Register" and "Create a new account".
Here are some important usage terms from the license:
This right of usage for the content from the Licensed Work is limited to:
displaying images as part of a classroom presentation with software such as MS PowerPoint.
printing handouts to supplement a presentation, test or other teaching materials, provided that the number of handouts does not exceed 200 copies per presentation.
posting a presentation and its accompanying materials onto a password-protected Intranet.
The usage of the material from the Licensed Work is subject to the following limitations:
The Authorized Users may not post any of the images onto a public website without the expressed, written permission of the Publisher.
Authorized Users are not permitted to sell or otherwise commercially use the content of the Licensed Works, whether these be the images collectively or individually, nor shall they be permitted to sell or commercially use a document or presentation which contains the images without express written permission of the Publisher.
The Authorized Users will not change, adapt, transform, dismantle, or translate the contents on the website or create derived works on the basis of the provided contents.
The Authorized Users may not include the images, individually or as a part of a presentation or document, on a CD/DVD or any other electronic media including but not limited to diskette, FTP, or email. The images shall not be sublicensed or made available for use or distribution as prints, negatives, positives, mats, engravings, animations, art for reproduction, any form of stock design, etc. No rights to the images will be granted, other than the right to use the images as stated explicitly herein.
The Authorized Users may not enlarge the images for poster or trial exhibits without the expressed, written permission of the Publisher.
The Authorized Users will not translate, disassemble, or otherwise reduce the program code of the Licensed Work into any other perceptible form. The Authorized Users will not modify, rent, lease, loan, distribute, or create derivative works based upon the website in whole or in part. The Authorized Users shall take all necessary precautions to prevent any unauthorized use or dissemination of the website content. Rights assigned to the Authorized Users in this agreement are not transferable. The Authorized Users may not use the website in whole or in part for any commercial applications.
Images used in an electronic form, including multimedia applications and intranet sites, are for viewing purposes only. These must be prepared as embedded or inline graphics and cannot be downloadable or hosted for access via FTP or other online protocols.
The Authorized Users may not include any images or tables in any publication, such as a book, journal article, website, or any other commercial or non-commercial application not expressly granted herein without the expressed, written consent of the Publisher.