Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LLUH Center for Evidence Synthesis

website for LLUH JBI affiliated Center for Evidence Synthesis. Contains LLUH JBI course information.

JBI is a global organization promoting and supporting evidence-based decisions that improve health and health service delivery. JBI works with universities and hospitals from across the globe through the JBI Collaboration to create synthesized research evidence for transfer and implementation that is culturally inclusive and relevant across the diversity of healthcare internationally. 

 

LLUH Center for Evidence Synthesis (CES), founded in 2021, provides additional structure for scholarly interdisciplinary work between and within clinical and academic departments to develop evidence-based guidelines for care delivery and drive improvements in healthcare.

LLUH JBI Center Director

  Jan Nick, PhD, RNC-OB, CNE, ANEF, FAAN

 e-mail: jnick@llu.edu

 

 

 

Deputy Directors

Lisa Roberts (Deputy Director for Quantitative Synthesis), DrPH, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, CHES, FAANP, FAAN

lroberts@llu.edu

James Pappas (Deputy Director for Evidence-based Practice Change), MD

jpappas@llu.edu

Gurmeet Sehgal (Deputy Director for Data Retrieval and Management), MS, MLS

gsehgal@llu.edu

Lawrence Loo (Deputy Director for Education Quality and Outcomes), MD, MACP

lkloo@llu.edu

Bryan Cafferky (Deputy Director for Meta-Analysis and Meta-Synthesis), PhD, MS, MDiv

bcafferky@llu.edu

Anne Berit Petersen (Deputy Director for Qualitative Synthesis), PhD, MPH, APRN-CNS, CHES

abpetersen@llu.edu

Core Staff

Jung Wei (Anna) Chen, DDS, MS, MS, PhD, FAAPD, FACD, FADI, FICD, FIADT, Diplomate of ABPD

Ellen D'Errico, PhD, RN, NEA-BC

Patti Radovich, PhD

Olayemi Adeoye, MBBS, PhD, MPH

Noha Daher, DrPH

Kelly Morton, PhD

Shanalee Tamares, MLIS

photo of 2019 JBI training participants