- America's Health Rankings
America's Health Rankings is a yearly assessment of the relative healthiness of the nation, based upon analysis of comprehensive determining factors such as personal behaviors, the environment in which people live and work, the decisions made by public and elected officials and the quality of medical care delivered by health professionals.
- American Fact Finder
An online source for population, housing, economic and geographic data that presents the results from four key data programs - Census of Housing and Population, Economic Census, American Community Survey,and Population Estimates Program.
- CDC Wonder - Information and Communication
Developed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC),it is an integrated information and communication system for public health.
- DHSS Data Council
This web-based tool brings together key health and human services data and statistics. It is designed to complement other government resources such as FirstGov and FedStats. The Gateway covers federal, state and local government sponsored information.
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, and more.
- Global Health Facts
Global data on HIV/AIDS, malaria, TB and other key health and socio-economic indicators. The data are displayed in tables, charts, and color-coded maps and can be downloaded for custom analysis.
- Healthy People 2010
An interactive database system developed by staff of the Division of Health Promotion Statistics at the National Center for Health Statistics that contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2010.
- Measure DHS - Demographic and Health Surveys
Has surveys from more than 75 countries on fertility, family planning, maternal and child health, as well as child survival, HIV/AIDS, malaria, and nutrition.
- National Center for Health Statistics - FASTATS
This site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics, sources of more data, and to related web pages.
A massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations.A website that allows users to generate graphs based on statistics extracted from the CIA Factbook.
- NCHS- National Center for Health Statistics
A rich source of information about America's health. A unique public resource for health information - a critical element of public health and health policy.
The database provides access to free statistical information from official sources on the Web.Web links are arranged by country, region or subject.The database can be searched by a single category, or a combination of categories.
- Pan- American Health Organization (Health Situation in the Americas)
Offers a collection of 117 indicators for 48 states and territories of the Americas from 1995 to 2007. Presents data and indicators on:demography, socioeconomic, mortality, morbidity and risk factors, access, resources and health coverage.
- SNAPS (CDC)
Snap Shots of State Population Data. SNAPS provides local-level community profile information nationwide. It can be browsed by county and state and searched by zip code.
- UNSTATS - Millenium Development Goal Indicators
This site presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals.
- WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
An interactive database that brings together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises of more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables.