Provides best-evidence answers to the most important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens. Concise content is integrated and hyperlinked to calculators, articles, the Library’s subscription to Cochrane Systematic Reviews, and evidence summaries within EE+.
Provide best-evidence answers to the most important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens. Its concise, highly structured content is tightly integrated and hyperlinked to thousands of calculators, articles, Cochrane Systematic Reviews, and evidence summaries within EE+ to make searching for answers quick and seamless. Each topic has a "strength-of-evidence" rating for every recommendation, a "Bottom Line" summary that introduces each section, and a broad array of algorithms to aid in the decision-making process." - From publisher site.
Includes anatomy illustrations, decison support tools, Cochrane systematic reviews, POEMs research summaries, EBM guidelines, dermatology image library, and POEM of the Week podcasts.
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Explore evidence for and against effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments in specific circumstances
Provides systematic literature reviews, focusing on evidence-based clinical decision making
Provides access to seven databases of importance to the practice of evidence-based medicine
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews)
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews)
DynaMed Plus™ is the next-generation clinical reference resource clinicians use to get answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. Features include overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, precise search results every time, expert reviewers, specialty content and mobile access.
A clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'
Clinically-organized summaries for nearly 3,000 topics
Updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals
Clinical search resource expanding MDConsult by providing access to full-text articles from over 500 journals, 1,000 medical books, 2,500 procedural videos, clinical trials, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, images, and point-of-care content from First Consult and Vitals.
ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but also adds hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedure Consult, and more into one platform with expanded content:
Books – over 1,025 of Elsevier’s medical and surgical reference books
Journals – over 500 of Elsevier’s medical and surgical journals
Procedures Consult – all Procedures Consult content and associated procedural videos in various specialties
First Consult – over 800 Point-of-Care clinical monographs
Drug Monographs – over 2,800 clinical pharmacology drug monographs from Gold Standard
Patient Education – over 15,000 patient education handouts
Clinical Trials – all clinical trials from the ClinicalTrials.gov database
Practice Guidelines – over 4,000 practice guidelines
MEDLINE – fully indexed MEDLIINE abstracts
Multimedia – over 13,000 medical and surgical videos and over 5 million images