This guide links to other academic, public and religious libraries in Southern California. National collections of interest and Seventh-day Adventist Libraries are linked as well.
For LLU students and faculty, the University Libraries has two main cooperative arrangements with area libraries.
Link+ is a union catalog of contributed holdings from participating libraries in California and Nevada. Patrons from member libraries electronically request an item not available in their own library and it is delivered to them for check-out. The service is fast and free.
eBooks are listed in the library catalog along with hardcopy books. Below is an example of an ebook in the library catalog. Notice the icon and the link to get to the book.
You may also search for ebooks from the Databases eBook subject list. Arrange the databases by subject by clicking on the Subject dropdown box underneath the alphabetic navigation menu. Then, in the drop-down box, choose eBook Collections. This will bring up a list of ebook databases. Read the brief description underneath the database name to choose a database.
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
Best practices for hospital & health-system pharmacy : Position and guidance documents of ASHP by 
Brody's Human Pharmacology by
Focusing on the essential aspects of pharmacology you need to know, Brody's Human Pharmacology, 6th Edition, keeps you fully up to date with all that's new in the field. Streamlined content, a new organizational approach, enhanced online components, and thoroughly updated information ensure your grasp of key concepts and prepare you for exams. Nearly 500 full-color illustrations explain important processes, while color-coded boxes for major drugs, therapeutic overviews, clinical problems, and trade names reinforce your mastery of the information. The 6th Edition of this easy-to-use text is now fully up to date with: NEW chapter devoted entirely to pharmacogenomics and personalized medicine. NEW chapter on cannabinoids and their use for pain and other disorders, in light of recent legalization in many states. NEW chapters on recent developments in the treatment of Alzheimer's disease, ADHD and the latest treatments for HIV. NEW section on pain management. NEW section in each chapter covering "Clinical Relevance for Healthcare Professionals" that provides important information specific to physical therapists, dentists and dental hygienists, and many other medical professionals. Plus these student-friendly features: A new organizational approach, focusing on integration and systems-based learning. Contributions from leading faculty who cover the most important aspects of pharmacology necessary for a basic understanding of the subject, including concepts, clinical applications, and side effects. USMLE-style self-assessment questions at the end of every chapter, answers and rationales in the Appendix. Online access to Student Consult?where you'll find the complete contents of the book, fully searchable...150 USMLE-style questions...and more.
Clinical Pharmacology by
'The very last thing a drug regulator wishes to be able to say is, like Lord Byron (1788-1824), on the publication of his poem Childe Harold's Pilgrimage, 'I awoke one morning and found myself famous.' The twelfth edition of this long-established textbook of clinical pharmacology (first published in 1960) continues its fine tradition of balancing science and practice for improved evidence-based drug therapy and good prescribing in therapeutic settings increasingly complicated by intercurrent disease and polypharmacy. Coverage of all major therapeutic topics by body system. Introductory sections give brief chapter synopses. Case studies where relevant. Covers the needs of the developing world with a focus on practical prescribing and health technology assessment. Definition, tips, brief explanation boxes throughout. Interesting histories, etymologies and provenances of terms throughout. Entertaining footnotes throughout. Fully updated throughout. New co-editor: Fraz Mir, Addenbrooke's Hospital and Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge. Now with free e-book on StudentConsult.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by 
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology by
Comprehensive yet easy to use, Rang and Dale's Pharmacology has been providing core basic and clinical science information to students and healthcare practitioners worldwide for more than 25 years. The fully revised 9th Edition keeps you up to date with all that's new in the field, including new and emerging drugs and recent studies. From cover to cover, you'll progressively increase your knowledge of all relevant aspects of pharmacology, from a molecular understanding of receptors and drug actions through clinical uses of key groups of drugs. Keeps you up-to-date with new information in this fast-changing field, including significantly revised coverage of CNS drugs, cognitive enhancers, anti-infectives, biologicals/biopharmaceuticals, lifestyle drugs, and more. Includes access to unique features online, including more than 100 brand new chapter-specific multiple-choice questions and 6 new cases for immediate self-assessment. Features a color-coded layout for faster navigation and cross-referencing. Clarifies complex concepts with Key Points boxes, Clinical Uses boxes and full-color illustrations throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
