Skip to main content

Information for Faculty: Meet the Librarians

library services, copyright, searching library resources

Jerry Daly

 Library Director

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47504 
 email: jdaly@llu.edu
 
 

Elisa Cortez

 Chair, User Services
 Liaison Librarian to the Schools of Dentistry and Allied Health

 office (909) 558-4300  ext. 47563 
 email:  ecortez@llu.edu
 

 

Shirley Rais

 Chair, Resource Management & Acquisitions Dept.
 Liaison Librarian to the Dept. of Earth and Biological Sciences
 
 office (909) 558-4583 
 email:  srais@llu.edu

 

Heather Rodriguez-James

 Research and Instruction Librarian
 Liaison Librarian to the School of Public Health

 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 47565
 email: hjames@llu.edu
 
 

Shanalee Tamares

 Chair, Research and Instruction
 Liaison Librarian to the Schools of Behavioral Health and Medicine

 (909) 558-4000 ext. 47564 
 email: stamares@llu.edu

How we can help you

Meet the librarians assigned to work with your school or department.  They assist LLU students, faculty and staff with literature searches, Information Literacy training and orientation to library resources, and more!  For more on how we can meet your needs, please visit these guides:  Library Instruction Sessions,  Information for StudentsClinicians' Guide for Using the Library

Lori Curtis

 Chair, Dept. of Archives and Special Collections
 Liaison Librarian to the School of Religion
 (909) 558-1000 ext. 47586 · (909) 558-4942 
 email:   lcurtis@llu.edu

Gerald Rezes

 Chair, Library Systems 
 Liaison Librarian to the Gateway College
 office (909) 558-1000 ext. 44582    
 e-mail grezes@llu.edu
 

Gurmeet Sehgal

 Research and Instruction Librarian
 Liaison Librarian to School of Pharmacy
 (909) 558-1000 ext. 47561
 email: gsehgal@llu.edu

 

Nelia Wurangian

 Research and Instruction Librarian
 Liaison Librarian to the School of Nursing

 office (909) 558-4000, ext. 47535 
 email nwurang@llu.edu