Skip to main content

Finding Book Reviews: Find Reviews: Databases

this guide provides an overview of locating book reviews

book review database

BOOK INDEX WITH REVIEWS

Description:

  • Provides information on 4 million book titles, over 600,000 music titles, and over 300,000 video titles
  • Contains over 800,000 full-text searchable book reviews
  • Identify the most popular titles in any genre or subject area
  • Keep and maintain lists and bibliographies of books, music, or video, for work, school, or fun
  • Browse lists of new and forthcoming book titles
  • Set up alerts to notify the release of books, music albums, or videos in your areas of interest
  • View tables of content and first chapters for select book titles

databases that include book reviews

The list below is not exhaustive, but highlights the major databases that include book reviews. Consult the libraries A-Z database list for complete coverage.  

ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER
General academic database

ATLA RELIGION
Theology, social ministry, biblical studies, doctrine, education, and missions

BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER
Business, management, finance, and economics

CINAHL PLUS
Nursing and allied health literature

ERIC
Education and related social sciences

GLOBAL HEALTH
Covers all aspects of public health at the international and community level; also includes Nutrition Abstracts

PSYCINFO
Psychology and related disciplines

PUBMED
Access to MEDLINE; Includes the subject areas of nursing, dentistry, bioethics, complementary medicine and history of medicine

SOCIAL WORK ABSTRACTS
Social Work literature

WEB OF SCIENCE
Science and social science citation indexes