Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | V | W
A
Area Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
catalogs, website, and distances from LLU of other Southern California libraries
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
catalogs, website, and distances from LLU of other Southern California libraries
B
Basic guide to Nursing
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Guide to information resources for undergraduate nursing
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Guide to information resources for undergraduate nursing
C
Citing Electronic Documents
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
How to cite electronic documents in APA, MLA, and Chicago styles, and links to further information on these style formats.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
How to cite electronic documents in APA, MLA, and Chicago styles, and links to further information on these style formats.
Clinician's Guide to Cultural Competency
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to understanding the role of culture in the clinical encounter and paying particular attention to the relationship between culture, contexts and social structures.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to understanding the role of culture in the clinical encounter and paying particular attention to the relationship between culture, contexts and social structures.
Clinicians' Library User Guide
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guides Loma Linda University affiliated Clinicians through the optimal use of Library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guides Loma Linda University affiliated Clinicians through the optimal use of Library resources.
Copyright Guide for Faculty and Students
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide provides resources for students, researchers, staff, and faculty on copyright law, policies, and guidelines at the Loma Linda University.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide provides resources for students, researchers, staff, and faculty on copyright law, policies, and guidelines at the Loma Linda University.
Counseling & Family Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
library resources specifically for counseling and family sciences students
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
library resources specifically for counseling and family sciences students
E
EndNote and EndNote Web
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Endnote:A Bibliographic Software Program; EndNote Web :Your Web-Based Research and Writing Tool
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Endnote:A Bibliographic Software Program; EndNote Web :Your Web-Based Research and Writing Tool
EXSEED
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
This guide is a collection of resources--articles, web sites--which support the EXSEED program.
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
This guide is a collection of resources--articles, web sites--which support the EXSEED program.
F
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2009
this guide provides an overview of locating book reviews
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2009
this guide provides an overview of locating book reviews
Finding Health Statistics
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
The purpose of this guide is to provide a starting point for locating health statistics, primarily in North America. It includes selected resources on health statistics available through the Internet or at the Loma Linda University.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
The purpose of this guide is to provide a starting point for locating health statistics, primarily in North America. It includes selected resources on health statistics available through the Internet or at the Loma Linda University.
Finding Testing Instruments
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
This guide will help you locate testing instruments for your research.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
This guide will help you locate testing instruments for your research.
Free Online Journals, Books, & Databases
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2011
Sources for free electronic access to journals, books, & databases.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2011
Sources for free electronic access to journals, books, & databases.
Full Text For Your Syllabus or Blackboard Course
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Instructions for adding full text articles, e-bk, and online journals to your course. How-to create persistent links to full-text articles and online journals.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Instructions for adding full text articles, e-bk, and online journals to your course. How-to create persistent links to full-text articles and online journals.
G
Get from another library
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Request materials not at the Libraries. How-to guide for requesting items through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Books and journal articles not in the university library’s collection may be requested through this service from another library.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Request materials not at the Libraries. How-to guide for requesting items through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Books and journal articles not in the university library’s collection may be requested through this service from another library.
Guide to Literature Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides introductory information on creating a literature review.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides introductory information on creating a literature review.
H
History of Medicine
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2010
This guide focuses on the historical resources of medicine.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2010
This guide focuses on the historical resources of medicine.
How to Write a Literature Review in Allied Health
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Where do I start?! A Guide to Writing a Literature Review for Loma Linda University, School of Allied Health programs.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Where do I start?! A Guide to Writing a Literature Review for Loma Linda University, School of Allied Health programs.
I
Informatics Workshop: School of Medicine Class of 2016 Community
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Introduction to searching medical databases for first year medical students at the Loma Linda University Adventist Health Sciences Center (LLUAHSC).
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
Introduction to searching medical databases for first year medical students at the Loma Linda University Adventist Health Sciences Center (LLUAHSC).
Information for Faculty
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
library services, copyright, searching library resources
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
library services, copyright, searching library resources
Information for Students
- Last Updated May 5, 2010
This LibGuide intends to provide LLU Students with the needed information to navigate library resources and services.
- Last Updated May 5, 2010
This LibGuide intends to provide LLU Students with the needed information to navigate library resources and services.
International and Cross-Cultural Resources
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
A guide to finding information resources on the countries and cultures of the world.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
A guide to finding information resources on the countries and cultures of the world.
L
Library guide for Nurse Anesthesia
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide captures information and links to resources owned and licensed to the LLU libraries as well as those available openly on the Internet.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide captures information and links to resources owned and licensed to the LLU libraries as well as those available openly on the Internet.
Library guide to the Doctorate in Nursing Practice
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This library guide serves as a starting point for identifying relevant information sources and resources in support of the DNP curriculum.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This library guide serves as a starting point for identifying relevant information sources and resources in support of the DNP curriculum.
Library Guides for NRSG 217 Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This library guide attempts to address library and information needs of students enrolled in the NRSG 217 course on mental health nursing.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This library guide attempts to address library and information needs of students enrolled in the NRSG 217 course on mental health nursing.
Library Instruction Sessions
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
A guide to library instructional sessions which support university curricula and lifelong learning.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
A guide to library instructional sessions which support university curricula and lifelong learning.
M
N
Nurses' guide to evidence-based practice
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A compilation of resources designed to empower practicing nurses to use the best available knowledge in caring for their patients.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A compilation of resources designed to empower practicing nurses to use the best available knowledge in caring for their patients.
Nursing Research
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is intended to assist any nurses wanting to participate in the research process at LLU.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is intended to assist any nurses wanting to participate in the research process at LLU.
O
Occupational Therapy Subject Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is designed to support the programs in the Department of Occupational Therapy, School of Allied Health at Loma Linda University.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is designed to support the programs in the Department of Occupational Therapy, School of Allied Health at Loma Linda University.
Orthopaedic Surgery Resident Orientation
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Getting started guide for incoming residents. Orthopaedic Surgery Orientation (PGY1 & PGY2); DEPARTMENT OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Getting started guide for incoming residents. Orthopaedic Surgery Orientation (PGY1 & PGY2); DEPARTMENT OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY
P
Psychiatry Residents' Resource Guide
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide has been especially designed to provide information about library resources available to residents and faculty in the field of Psychiatry.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This guide has been especially designed to provide information about library resources available to residents and faculty in the field of Psychiatry.
Psychology Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
library resources specifically for psychology students
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
library resources specifically for psychology students
Public health
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting point to Library resources & services for School of Public Health students, faculty, and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting point to Library resources & services for School of Public Health students, faculty, and staff.
Public Health Distance Education Students
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting point to library resources & services for public health distance education students.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting point to library resources & services for public health distance education students.
R
Radiation Technology Sciences Subject Guide
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Guide created for programs in Radiation Technology Sciences, including Bachelor of Science in Radiation Sciences (BSRS), Master of Science in Radiologist Assistant (MSRA), Master of Science in Radiation Sciences (MSRS)
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Guide created for programs in Radiation Technology Sciences, including Bachelor of Science in Radiation Sciences (BSRS), Master of Science in Radiologist Assistant (MSRA), Master of Science in Radiation Sciences (MSRS)
Research Guide to Nursing Biography
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
This is a compilation of resources intended to help the student find biographical information about nurses
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
This is a compilation of resources intended to help the student find biographical information about nurses
Resource Guide for Pharmacy Students and Faculty
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This guide has been designed to provide information about library resources available to students and faculty of the School of Pharmacy.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This guide has been designed to provide information about library resources available to students and faculty of the School of Pharmacy.
S
Social Work Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
library resources specifically for social work students
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
library resources specifically for social work students
Software Available to LLU Affiliates
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Software, services and applications purchased by Loma Linda University that are available to Loma Linda University students / staff / faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Software, services and applications purchased by Loma Linda University that are available to Loma Linda University students / staff / faculty.
Staying Current in Your Field
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2010
This guide will help you set up alerts so you can be notified what's in new issues of journals you are interested in following or what's new in a specific database on the subject you are researching.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2010
This guide will help you set up alerts so you can be notified what's in new issues of journals you are interested in following or what's new in a specific database on the subject you are researching.
Student Learning Outcomes Resources
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources--books, articles, web sites--which support faculty understanding and implementation of LLU's eight student learning outcomes.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources--books, articles, web sites--which support faculty understanding and implementation of LLU's eight student learning outcomes.
V
Vegetarianism and Health
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will give you information on the health benefits of a vegetarian diet and the research conducted in this field, especially at the Loma Linda University Adventist Health Sciences Center.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will give you information on the health benefits of a vegetarian diet and the research conducted in this field, especially at the Loma Linda University Adventist Health Sciences Center.
What are LibGuides @ LLU?
LibGuides @ LLU, produced by the librarians of the Loma Linda University Libraries, are a work in progress. Their purpose is to help students, faculty, & staff find key library resources and starting points for locating information available through the Loma Linda University Libraries.
We encourage comments for improving the existing guides and suggestions for new guides. Each guide has the librarian author's contact information, so please give us feedback!
